* Login   * Register

All times are UTC


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 18 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
Offline
Veteran Alcoholic
User avatar
Joined: Sun Oct 17, 2004 8:33 pm
Posts: 322
Location: Sweden

Last post
Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu May 10, 2007 9:04 pm 

well here is a new one 4 you happy arma players

<a href='http://community.bistudio.com/wiki/ArmA_Beta_Patch_1.07' target='_blank'>Arma at wiki</a>

 Profile  
 
Offline
Advanced Member
User avatar
Joined: Sat Oct 23, 2004 11:15 pm
Posts: 673
Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu May 10, 2007 10:16 pm 

What happed to 1.06. :D



Never underestimate the power of stupid people in large groups!!

 Profile  
 
Offline
It's M I N A
User avatar
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2005 8:09 pm
Posts: 531
Location: Zagreb, Croatia
Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri May 11, 2007 2:26 pm 

downing :D

 Profile  
 
Offline
Advanced Member
Joined: Thu Oct 21, 2004 10:21 am
Posts: 567
Location: Sittinbourne, U.K.
Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri May 11, 2007 8:46 pm 

wtf :o

Filesize is around 300 MB, it requires the original version of ArmA updated to 1.05 and ~4GB additional hard disc space.

 Profile  
 
Offline
It's M I N A
User avatar
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2005 8:09 pm
Posts: 531
Location: Zagreb, Croatia
Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri May 11, 2007 8:58 pm 

well from what i see now.. i didn't have time to play yet coz of kids in house.. but i saw main menu looks different.. and its faster loading and disconecting

will test game tomorrow

 Profile  
 
Offline
Übercomander General
User avatar
Joined: Sun Oct 17, 2004 8:22 pm
Posts: 565
Location: England
Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat May 12, 2007 4:37 pm 

think ill wait for the official patch



My catapult is bigger than yours.

 Profile  
 
Offline
Advanced Member
User avatar
Joined: Sun Feb 20, 2005 9:28 pm
Posts: 85
Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat May 12, 2007 8:17 pm 

Fanatic wrote
think ill wait for the official patch

yeah, if you dont feel like reporting bugs theres no need to try this.



<a href='http://www.cti-arena.com' target='_blank'><img src='http://hotshots.folkersma.org/uploads/sig.png' border='0' alt='user posted image' /></a>

 Profile  
 
Offline
Übercomander General
User avatar
Joined: Sun Oct 17, 2004 8:22 pm
Posts: 565
Location: England
Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun May 13, 2007 10:00 am 

sarcy git



My catapult is bigger than yours.

 Profile  
 
Offline
Advanced Member
User avatar
Joined: Sun Feb 20, 2005 9:28 pm
Posts: 85
Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon May 14, 2007 6:27 am 

;)


I wanted to try it, but after a seemingly succesfull install, I start the beta , but I still have 1.05...
Dont really want to reinstall all...



<a href='http://www.cti-arena.com' target='_blank'><img src='http://hotshots.folkersma.org/uploads/sig.png' border='0' alt='user posted image' /></a>

 Profile  
 
Offline
Übercomander General
User avatar
Joined: Sun Oct 17, 2004 8:22 pm
Posts: 565
Location: England
Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon May 14, 2007 6:56 am 

Thou has to run the BETA exe not the regular one.



My catapult is bigger than yours.

 Profile  
 
Offline
Advanced Member
User avatar
Joined: Sun Feb 20, 2005 9:28 pm
Posts: 85
Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon May 14, 2007 7:12 am 

I start with startbetapatch.bat, but still 1.05...
I had the 1.06 beta installed maybe thats the prob.



<a href='http://www.cti-arena.com' target='_blank'><img src='http://hotshots.folkersma.org/uploads/sig.png' border='0' alt='user posted image' /></a>

 Profile  
 
Offline
It's M I N A
User avatar
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2005 8:09 pm
Posts: 531
Location: Zagreb, Croatia
Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon May 14, 2007 1:45 pm 

u mean u started : Launch Arma Beta Patch file ?

 Profile  
 
Offline
Advanced Member
User avatar
Joined: Sun Feb 20, 2005 9:28 pm
Posts: 85
Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon May 14, 2007 4:05 pm 

startbetapatch.bat its called. And the arma\beta folder only contains some config files.

I cant re-apply the patch tho. guess im fucked.
Nevermind then



<a href='http://www.cti-arena.com' target='_blank'><img src='http://hotshots.folkersma.org/uploads/sig.png' border='0' alt='user posted image' /></a>

 Profile  
 
Offline
It's M I N A
User avatar
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2005 8:09 pm
Posts: 531
Location: Zagreb, Croatia
Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon May 14, 2007 4:31 pm 

when u install 1.07 patch u got beta folder and in main arma dir u got Launch Arma Beta Patch shortcut.. just start the shortcut man

 Profile  
 
Offline
Advanced Member
User avatar
Joined: Fri Sep 23, 2005 7:43 am
Posts: 51

Top
Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon May 14, 2007 9:04 pm 

After a long download and a very long installation I got file corrupt error on 98% of process :bleh:

 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 18 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC


Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron


Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group, Sniper_Blue phpBB-3.0 Style © 2007 Sniper_E